Weekly Weigh In: A look ahead

I lost 5.3 pounds this week! Which is so incredibly excellent. I can’t even tell you what it means to me that I’ve lost 7 pounds.

IMG_3367

I’m sure a lot of it had to do with the fact that Saturday and Sunday were very active days and that I actually started using the gym. I’ve gone to the gym twice more since Friday, on Saturday morning and this morning, and I’m planning on going a few more times this week. This doesn’t mean I like it, it just means that I recognize the fact that exercise is important. I earned 21 activity points last week!!

That said, I didn’t track well. And this week might not be a whole lot better for me. Mainly because I’m at a conference in from tonight through late Wednesday when I get back home. I’m really excited for the conference, but less excited for the whole disruption to my week. It seriously doesn’t help that I get back, have a day at home during which I have to make like two pies for Sunday and then on Friday I drive a bunch of middle schoolers up to a youth group retreat.

Which should be super fun but its not likely to be the best of food, so when I get home on Sunday I go straight into pre-Thanksgiving Thanksgiving with my fathers side of the family because they’ll all be in town for one momentous meeting. AND THEN I go down to my mothers brother’s house for A SECOND THANKSGIVING on Thanksgiving itself. The next two weeks are going to be crazy busy and thats just my personal life.

My work life is going to be just a bad. So I’m going to be on the look out for potential stress eating and not overdoing it like I have done in Thanksgiving’s past.

It’s going to be a challenge because I legit love Thanksgiving. I’ll write a whole post about it later, but it is seriously my favorite holiday.

But yeah, so that is it I think for today’s update. I’ll try to get one in during the conference and before the retreat.

One thought on “Weekly Weigh In: A look ahead

Leave a Reply

