Weekly Weigh In: I Done Bad

I gained two pounds this week. Which is not great. Clearly. And a disappointment because I basically took back the weight I lost.

IMG_3264

I know that a lot of it has to do with my weekend and what I did over the course of it.

I also know that I wasn’t the greatest at tracking (because I didn’t track anything past Friday afternoon) nor did I really exercise all that well. This is ignoring the walking around I did on Saturday as I explored my college campus during Homecoming (I got a whole 7 activity points for that day). That doesn’t however, excuse the pretzel and four beers I had on campus and then the four more I had at my friend’s house and the three pieces of pizza.

IMG_3255

“The Great Pumpkin” beer on tap at my friends house!

Now, because I know my friend reads this I’m going to say this mostly for her benefit: My eating and drinking was in no way her fault. I know that I have a problem when it comes to stopping myself from eating pizza or drinking beer when I’m in a social setting like I was. It’s just something I need to become more aware of and refrain from doing.

Staying up until 1 a.m. did not help the situation at all. We all figured that somehow, we had gotten old and needed regular a bedtime of more reasonable hours like… 10 or maybe 10:30 if we want to be rebels about the whole thing.

I rued the day, being as I would say ‘delicate’ on Sunday. Feeling not at all well, but having to drive back from Pennsylvania and somehow survive the trip was something I didn’t want to even consider. But I’d promised my grandparents that I’d go up and visit them on the trip home.

(It helped that my grandmother was like I have furniture you can take.  And bookshelves! So in an effort to save money I went to the house to snag furniture)

But, what this resulted in was my grandfather, who I love and adore, buying what is quite possibly my favorite sandwich in the whole freaking world. IMG_3260

I am aware that it doesn’t look like much. But let me explain to you this sandwich. It is called a Sloppy Joe and this type of Joe you can only get in New Jersey. It’s three slices of thin sliced rye bread, turkey (although you can get other meats as well), provolone cheese, coleslaw and Russian dressing. It’s sliced into three sections and it is my perfect sandwich.

Were I to ever require a last meal this is probably up there with what I would get.

That said, I guessed on how much of everything is in that sandwich and it goes for a whopping 22 points. This is not a sandwich you eat regularly or if you do then you’re exercising way more than I do.

I had planned on only eating half of it and bringing the rest home for later devouring but I wound up eating the whole thing. I have, apparently, no self-control.

To make everything worse, I had youth group last night and we (somehow) decided to walk to Dunkin Donuts for cocoa. And while I wasn’t paying attention I was ordered a medium cocoa with whipped cream rather than the small decaf coffee I would have ordered had I been in my right faculties.

I didn’t have much else to eat last night.

Oh, and we’re not even going to talk about the meal I had on Friday night. We just can’t even touch that one. (Not that it was bad. Because it was SO SO good.)

In the weekly update when you weigh in, it says that its only one week and to try to figure out what happened last week.

I think its very clear that I know exactly what happened last week. And I know that to fix it I should pay much more attention to my weekend eating and add exercise in to my routine. So that it my goal this week. To have at least one proper exercise and to be better at the weekend.