Endorphins do not make me happy

They do not. Especially ones gained first thing in the morning.

not mine

not mine

I continue to maintain that exercise is evil and generally un fun and would prefer to simply be in bed rather than deal with getting up going on the elliptical and doing that for an hour.

I simply find nothing fun or interesting about that.

Actually, endorphins seem to do the exact opposite for me. I’m actually more cranky now than I might have been had I not exercised this morning. Ugh.

Sorry.

On top of all that, I’ve simply ignored this blog for the last two weeks, and I don’t even have a good excuse for it. It just didn’t happen. Nothing seemed to work whenever I tried to write a post and I’ve been fairly bad about keeping up with dieting and exercising.

Well, I did a free crossfit class on Friday. Never again. I don’t think I drank the koolaid of crossfit during that class. I enjoyed aspects of it, but its not for me. It doesn’t help that my body is still creaking somewhat from the class. If I’m going to be sore after a class I’d like the sore to only last a day, if that.

I may have pushed myself too far, but I’m just not sure.

In other news, I have been wearing my fuelband every day, and I’ve made goal (2500 fuel) a bunch! Not every day, but recently a lot more often than not. So that’s something. I’ll increase the goal when I’m making it every day for a week.

I failed at Lent, mainly because I got a massive stomach bug and my family remedy for this is to have saltines. Which, lets be honest, are God’s gift to mankind They’re wonderful. But that started the downfall into the world of carbs and I haven’t really done anything to fix it.

One of my best friends is coming to visit this weekend and with work going the way it’s been, I’m very much looking forward to having him visit. I’m visiting my other friends in PA the first weekend in April, which is always a fun thing to look forward to.

Beyond that it’s been busy and mostly because of work and thats not actually a good busy.

Anyway. I think thats my update for now. I’ll come back with more later this week.

3 thoughts on “Endorphins do not make me happy

  1. I also have been failing at blogging life. Also at DIY life (the bathroom redo is taking WAY longer than I wanted it to). But Lent life has been pretty successful so far! I hope you feel better soon (stomach bugs are the worst) and good luck getting ‘back on the horse’ so to speak!

Leave a Reply

